Quarters and settlements with additional storeys


Number of projects displayed: 7

    Addition to Nordstadt Karlsruhe

    Residential units of the extensions: 526

    Photo: Bernhard Mangold-Merkel. Oct. 2016

    76149 Karlsruhe: Conversion of the former U.S. housing estate. 526 units of the total of 1,651 units of this existing housing estate were built as storeys in timber frame construction in the low-energy standard. The additional storeys in timber construction alone are the largest coherent timber housing estate in Europe in the last 40 years. Completion: 2000



    Show more >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Platensiedlung in Frankfurt-Ginnheim

    Residential units of the extensions: 380

    Frankfurt a.M. Ginnheim: The 342 existing apartments in the 19 three-storey row buildings will be renovated to improve energy efficiency (insulation and new windows) and two storeys will be added. A total of around 680 new, mainly smaller apartments are being created. 300 apartments are being built in 15 new buildings in so-called gate and bridge houses. Architecture: Stefan Forster (Frankfurt). Construction began in 2017. Completion of the storeys: End of 2019. Completion of the new buildings (post-densification): 2023.



    Show more >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Stegerwaldsiedlung, Cologne

    Residential units of the extensions: 95

    Photo: EnergyAgency.NRW51063 Cologne-Mülheim: The state of North Rhine-Westphalia has named the Stegerwaldsiedlung in the Cologne district of Mülheim as the 87th climate protection estate. With 968 kWp, it has the largest roof-integrated PV system on a housing estate in NRW and the third largest in Germany. 689 residential units of the Cologne housing estate from the 1950s were refurbished for energy efficiency and the energy generation systems were renewed. Completion: 2019



    Show more >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Extension in Berlin-Weißensee

    Residential units of the extensions: 87

    13086 Berlin: The complex was taken over again by GeWoSüd after reunification, fundamentally renovated and extended by 87 apartments by adding attic storeys. These were planned by the Berlin architect Carlos Zwick. In total, the estate consists of 457 apartments. Completion of the extension: 1996



    Show more >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Addition of storeys to multi-family houses Berlin-Lankwitz

    Residential units of the extensions: 84

    12249 Berlin-Lankwitz: Apartment buildings. Elevation and redensification. Baufrösche Kassel/Berlin. 148 flats existing, 84 flats with additional storeys and 61 flats with extensions. Reconstruction: 1995 to 1998. socially acceptable redevelopment, approx. 1,420 €/m² floor space; Berlin Environmental Prize 2001.



    Show more >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Ford housing estate in Cologne

    Residential units of the extensions: 45

    Cologne-Niehl: Redevelopment and addition of 11 apartment blocks with rental apartments. 300 flats before refurbishment, 345 flats after refurbishment. Average 47 m² before refurbishment, approx. 55 m² after refurbishment. Architecture: ARCHPLAN Münster. Client: State development company (LEG Wohnen NRW). Completion: 2010



    Show more >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    buntStift" housing project

    Residential units of the extensions: 4

    44892 Bochum: Multi-generation housing project in Bochum
    Completion: 2011
    Size: 21 WE

    Innovative elements:
    - Conversion of a vacant building into a multi-generation house
    - Ecologically sustainable structural concept and barrier-free living
    - Active promotion of neighbourly coexistence



    Show more >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Quartiere und Siedlungen mit Aufstockungen


Anzahl der angezeigten Projekte: 7

    Aufstockung Nordstadt Karlsruhe

    Wohneinheiten der Aufstockungen: 526

    Foto: Bernhard Mangold-Merkel. Okt. 2016

    76149 Karlsruhe: Konversion der ehemaligen U.S.-Wohnsiedlung. 526 WE der insgesamt 1.651 WE dieser Bestandssiedlung wurden als Aufstockungen in Holzrahmenbauweise im Niedrigenergie-Standard erstellt. Alleine die Aufstockungen in Holzbauweise sind die größte zusammenhängende Holzbausiedlung der letzten 40 Jahre in Europa. Fertigstellung: 2000



    Mehr anzeigen >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Platensiedlung in Frankfurt-Ginnheim

    Wohneinheiten der Aufstockungen: 380

    Frankfurt a.M. Ginnheim: die 342 Bestandswohnungen der 19 dreigeschossigen Zeilenbauten werden energetisch saniert (Dämmung und neue Fenster) und mit 2 Geschossen aufgestockt. Insgesamt entstehen rund 680 neue, vor allem kleinere Wohnungen. 300 Wohnungen entstehen in 15 Neubauten in sogenannten Tor- und Brückenhäusern. Architektur: Stefan Forster (Frankfurt). Baubeginn war 2017. Fertigstellung der Auftockungen: Ende 2019. Fertigstellung der Neubauten (Nachverdichtungen): 2023



    Mehr anzeigen >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Stegerwaldsiedlung, Köln

    Wohneinheiten der Aufstockungen: 95

    Foto: EnergieAgentur.NRW51063 Köln-Mülheim: Das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen hat die Stegerwaldsiedlung im Kölner Stadtteil Mülheim als 87. Klimaschutzsiedlung ausgezeichnet. Mit 968 kWp verfügt sie über die größte dachintegrierte PV-Anlage auf einer Siedlung in NRW und die drittgrößte in Deutschland. 689 Wohneinheiten der Kölner Siedlung aus den 1950er-Jahren wurde energetisch saniert und die Energieerzeugungsanlagen erneuert. Fertigstellung: 2019



    Mehr anzeigen >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Aufstockung in Berlin-Weißensee

    Wohneinheiten der Aufstockungen: 87

    13086 Berlin: Die Anlage wurde nach der Wende wieder von der GeWoSüd übernommen, grundlegend saniert und durch Dachgeschossaufstockung um 87 Wohnungen erweitert. Geplant wurden diese vom Berliner Architekten Carlos Zwick. Insgesamt besteht die Siedlung aus 457 Wohnungen. Fertigstellung der Aufstockung: 1996



    Mehr anzeigen >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Aufstockung Mehrfamilienhäuser Berlin-Lankwitz

    Wohneinheiten der Aufstockungen: 84

    12249 Berlin-Lankwitz: Mehrfamilienhäuser. Aufstockung und Nachverdichtung. Baufrösche Kassel/Berlin. 148 WE Bestand, 84 WE Aufstockung und 61 WE Kopf- und Anbauten. Umbau: 1995 bis 1998. Sozialverträgliche Sanierung, ca. 1.420 €/m² Nutzfläche; Berliner Umweltpreis 2001



    Mehr anzeigen >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Fordsiedlung in Köln

    Wohneinheiten der Aufstockungen: 45

    Köln-Niehl: Sanierung und Aufstockung von 11 Wohnblocks mit Mietwohnungen. 300 WE vor der Sanierung, 345 WE nach der Sanierung. Durchschnittlich 47 m² vor der Sanierung, ca. 55 m² nach der Sanierung. Architektur: ARCHPLAN Münster. Bauherr: Landesentwicklungsgesellschaft (LEG Wohnen NRW). Fertigstellung: 2010



    Mehr anzeigen >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

    Wohnprojekt “buntStift”

    Wohneinheiten der Aufstockungen: 4

    44892 Bochum: Mehrgenerationen-Wohnprojekt in Bochum
    Fertigstellung: 2011
    Größe: 21 WE

    Innovative Elemente:
    • Umwandlung eines leerstehenden Gebäudes in ein Mehrgenerationenhaus
    • Ökologisch nachhaltiges bauliches Konzept und barrierefreies Wohnen
    • Aktive Förderung des nachbarschaftlichen Zusammenlebens



    Mehr anzeigen >>
    – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –