Platensiedlung in Frankfurt-Ginnheim


60431 Frankfurt a.M. Ginnheim: The 342 existing apartments in the 19 three-storey row buildings will be renovated to improve energy efficiency (insulation and new windows) and two storeys will be added. A total of around 680 new, mainly smaller apartments are being created. 300 apartments are being built in 15 new buildings in so-called gate and bridge houses. Architecture: Stefan Forster (Frankfurt). Construction began in 2017. Completion of the storeys: End of 2019. Completion of the new buildings (post-densification): 2023.


Address: Sudermannstrasse 37-41

Furthermore, two daycare centres are planned and areas for small shops are envisaged. Commercial units are planned on the ground floor along Stefan-Zweig-Strasse. In addition, 370 parking spaces will be created in five new underground garages. The entrances and exits are located in Sudermannstraße.

ABG is investing around 160 million euros in the project.

The project is the largest redensification of a housing estate in Frankfurt for many years and one of the larger additions in Germany (as of 12/2019).

Wood construction
"A major advantage of this construction method is also that the tenants on the lower floors can stay in their apartments and are not unduly bothered with noise and dust," Junker said. For this project, the ABG is working together with the Li Wood company from Munich, which has erected a so-called field factory especially for the construction of the modules at the Sandelmühle. Li Wood estimates that it will take about two to three weeks per row of houses to erect the modules on the roofs. Afterwards, the craftsmen will complete the apartments ready for occupancy from the room modules, 80 percent of which have already been completed. 1102 modules were installed to create the 26,525 m² of living space.

As soon as the work on the extension has been completed, the facades will be redesigned to give the estate a uniform appearance. In addition, the entrances, stairwells, cellars and heating systems will be modernised and the outdoor facilities redesigned.

Affordable housing
In this ABG project, half of the total of around 680 apartments will be subsidised, 20 percent as classic social housing and a further 30 percent via the City of Frankfurt's SME programme. "In the Platensiedlung, people of different incomes, ages and cultures will be able to live together. The apartments without social ties will also be inexpensive and affordable for many Frankfurt residents, as the ABG already owns the building land," said head of planning Mike Josef at the Stapelfest. The rents range from 8.50 EUR/m² to 10.50 EUR/m² plus ancillary costs, depending on income (as of 12/2019).

Video (2019) about the increase of the Platensiedlung in Ginnheim


3:16 min may 2019

Aerial photos taken by a drone show the status of implementation in May 2019. The Platensiedlung in Ginnheim (Frankfurt am Main) will have 2 storeys added without additional land sealing and the existing buildings will be renovated to make them more energy efficient.



Show the whole blog post >>

Scheduling
www.abg.de/projekte/projekte-daten/platensiedlung/termine_platensiedlung.php

Links
www.dach-holzbau.de/artikel/aufstockung-der-platensiedlung-in-frankfurt_3453342.html
www.frankfurter-wochenblatt.de/...aufstockung-beginnt-...
www.abg.de/projekte/projekte-daten/platensiedlung/



Last Updated: 10 March 2021

Similar projects on sdg21:
All project/s of the planning office: Stefan Forster; Urban region: Frankfurt and surrounding area; Country: Germany; Characteristics: 05 - 6 floors, Increase; Thematic: Renovation of existing buildings, Energy and climate protection, Wood construction, Construction, Resource-efficient construction, _ Ecology, _ Economy

Platensiedlung in Frankfurt-Ginnheim


60431 Frankfurt a.M. Ginnheim: die 342 Bestandswohnungen der 19 dreigeschossigen Zeilenbauten werden energetisch saniert (Dämmung und neue Fenster) und mit 2 Geschossen aufgestockt. Insgesamt entstehen rund 680 neue, vor allem kleinere Wohnungen. 300 Wohnungen entstehen in 15 Neubauten in sogenannten Tor- und Brückenhäusern. Architektur: Stefan Forster (Frankfurt). Baubeginn war 2017. Fertigstellung der Auftockungen: Ende 2019. Fertigstellung der Neubauten (Nachverdichtungen): 2023


Adresse: Sudermannstraße 37-41

Weiterhin sind zwei Kitas geplant und es sind Flächen für kleine Läden vorgesehen. Entlang der Stefan-Zweig-Straße sind im Erdgeschoß Gewerbeeinheiten geplant. Außerdem entstehen 370 Stellplätze in fünf neuen Tiefgaragen. Die Ein- und Ausfahrten liegen jeweils in der Sudermannstraße.

Die ABG investiert in das Projekt rund 160 Millionen Euro.

Bei dem Projekt handelt es sich um die größte Nachverdichtung einer Siedlung in Frankfurt seit vielen Jahren und um eines der größeren Aufstockungen in Deutschland (Stand 12/2019).

Holzbau
„Ein großer Vorteil dieser Bauweise ist auch, dass die Mieterinnen und Mieter in den unteren Stockwerken in ihren Wohnungen bleiben können und nicht über Gebühr mit Lärm und Staub belästigt werden“, sagte Junker. Die ABG arbeitet bei diesem Projekt mit der Firma Li Wood aus München zusammen, die für den Bau der Module an der Sandelmühle eigens eine sogenannte Feldfabrik errichtet hat. Für das Aufstellen der Module auf den Dächern rechnet Li Wood mit etwa zwei bis drei Wochen je Häuserzeile. Im Anschluss werden die Handwerker aus den bereits zu 80 Prozent fertiggestellten Raummodulen die Wohnungen schlüsselfertig komplettieren. Es wurden 1102 Module verbaut um die 26.525 m² Wohnfläche zu erstellen.

Sobald die Arbeiten für die Aufstockung abgeschlossen sind, werden die Fassaden neu gestaltet, um so ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild der Siedlung zu erreichen. Außerdem werden die Eingänge, Treppenhäuser, Keller und Heizungsanlagen modernisiert und die Außenanlagen neu gestaltet.

Preiswerter Wohnraum
Bei diesem Projekt der ABG werden die Hälfte der insgesamt rund 680 Wohnungen gefördert, 20 Prozent als klassische Sozialwohnungen und weitere 30 Prozent über das Mittelstandsprogramm der Stadt Frankfurt. „In der Platensiedlung werden Menschen mit unterschiedlichem Einkommen, unterschiedlichem Alter und unterschiedlicher Kultur zusammen leben können. Auch die Wohnungen ohne soziale Bindung werden preiswert und für viele Frankfurter erschwinglich sein, da die ABG das Bauland bereits besitzt“, sagte Planungsdezernent Mike Josef bei dem Stapelfest. Die Mieten betragen einkommensabhängig zwischen 8,50 EUR/m² bis 10,50 EUR/m² zzgl. Nebenkosten (Stand: 12/2019).

Video (2019) über die Aufstockung der Platensiedlung in Ginnheim


3:16 min. Mai 2019

Luftaufnahmen einer Drohne zeigen den Stand der Umsetzung im Mai 2019. Die Platensiedlung in Ginnheim (Frankfurt am Main) wird ohne zusätzliche Flächenversiegelung mit 2 Geschossen aufgestockt und die Bestandsbauten werden energetisch saniert.



Den ganzen Blog-Beitrag anzeigen >>

Terminplanung
www.abg.de/projekte/projekte-daten/platensiedlung/termine_platensiedlung.php

Links
www.dach-holzbau.de/artikel/aufstockung-der-platensiedlung-in-frankfurt_3453342.html
www.frankfurter-wochenblatt.de/…aufstockung-beginnt-…
www.abg.de/projekte/projekte-daten/platensiedlung/



Zuletzt aktualisiert: 10. März 2021

Ähnliche Projekte auf sdg21:
Alle Projekt/e des Planungsbüros: Stefan Forster; Stadtregion: Frankfurt und Umland; Land: Deutschland; Charakteristik: 05 - 6 Geschosse, Aufstockung; Thematisch: Bestandssanierung, Energie und Klimaschutz, Holzbau, Konstruktion, Ressourceneffizientes Bauen, _ Ökologie, _ Ökonomie