Building area "Hirtenwiesen II" with solar local heating in Crailsheim


© Photo: Matthias Wangelin, Kassel (2019)

74564 Crailsheim: 250 residential units and a school with sports hall (Hirtenwiesenhalle). Solar local heat supply for the base load heat of 2000 apartments with 7,410 m² collector surface, a 39,000 m³ geothermal probe heat storage, two buffer storage tanks (100 m³ + 480 m³) and a compression heat pump (80 kW). Completion: 2008

Solar thermal systems with 7410 m²
All solar thermal systems together generate over 2 million kWh of emission-free thermal energy annually. The solar coverage share is around 50 %, of the heat demand for space heating and domestic hot water.

The larger part of the collectors (5,000 m², 2,500 kWth) is built on the southern flank of a noise barrier up to 15 m high. The residential area is separated from the adjacent commercial area by this south-facing noise barrier. By integrating the large collector areas on its south side into an overall ecological concept, the area acquires a local recreational character and provides suitable habitat for native plants and animals.

The compression heat pump (80 kW) © Photo: Matthias Wangelin, Kassel (2019)

 

Furthermore, solar collectors were installed as roofing in the south-facing roofs of selected buildings so that they form the water-bearing layer of the roof, thus reducing construction costs. Specifically, these were: the apartment buildings (1,750 m², 875 kWth) into the Hirtenwiesenhalle (200m², 100 kWth) and into the roof of the high school (550 m², 275 kWth).

Funding
Stadtwerke Crailsheim GmbH financed total investments of around € 8 million. Grants of around € 2.4 million were received from the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, around € 1.4 million from the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Economics and around € 1.4 million from the town of Crailsheim.

Link
www.stw-crailsheim.de/...SWCR_Broschuere_thermische_Solaranlage.pdf

Sdg21 overview of settlements and neighbourhoods with large solar thermal systems:
http://sdg21.eu/grosse-solarthermie-anlagen-auf-siedlungen



Last Updated: October 30, 2020

Similar projects on sdg21:
All project/s of the planning office: ; City region: Stuttgart and surrounding area; Country: Germany; Characteristics: ; Thematic: Energy and climate protection, Energy storage, Renewable, Local heating, Solar local heating with seasonal storage, Solar thermal, Water reservoir, Heat accumulator

Baugebiet “Hirtenwiesen II” mit solarer Nahwärme in Crailsheim


© Foto: Matthias Wangelin, Kassel (2019)

74564 Crailsheim: 250 Wohneinheiten sowie eine Schule mit Sporthalle (Hirtenwiesenhalle). Solare Nahwärmeversorgung für die Grundlastwärme von 2000 Wohnungen mit 7.410 m² Kollektorfläche, ein 39.000 m³ Erdsonden-Wärmespeicher, zwei Pufferspeichern (100 m³ + 480 m³) und einer Kompressions-Wärmepumpe (80 kW). Fertigstellung: 2008


Solarthermieanlagen mit 7410 m²
Alle Solarthermieanlagen zusammen erzeugen jährlich über 2 Mio. kWh emissionsfreie thermische Energie. Der solare Deckungsanteil liegt bei rund 50 %, des Wärmebedarfs von Raumheizung und Trinkwarm­wasser.

Der größere Teil der Kollektoren (5.000 m², 2.500 kWth) ist auf der Südflanke eines bis 15 m hohen Schallschutzwalles errichtet. Das Wohngebiet wird von dem angrenzenden Gewerbegebiet durch diesen südausgerichteten Schallschutzwall getrennt. Durch Einbindung der großen Kollektorflächen auf dessen Südseite in ein ökologisches Gesamtkonzept erhält der Bereich einen Naherholungscharakter und bietet einheimischen Pflanzen und Tieren geeigneten Lebensraum.

Die Kompressions-Wärmepumpe (80 kW) © Foto: Matthias Wangelin, Kassel (2019)

 

Weiterhin wurde in die nach Süden ausgerichteten Dächer von ausgewählten Gebäuden Solarkollektoren als Dacheindeckung eingesetzt, so dass sie die wasserführende Schicht des Daches bilden, wodurch Baukosten reduziert wurden. Im Einzelnen waren das: die Mehrfamilienhäuser (1.750 m², 875 kWth) in die Hirtenwiesenhalle (200m², 100 kWth) und in das Dach des Gymnasiums (550 m², 275 kWth).

Finanzierung
Die Stadtwerke Crailsheim GmbH finanzierte Gesamtinvestitionen von rund 8 Mio. €. Zuschüsse kamen weiterhin etwa 2,4 Mio. € vom Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit, rund 1,4 Mio. € vom Wirtschaftsministerium Baden-Württemberg sowie rund 1,4 Mio. € von der Stadt Crailsheim.

Link
www.stw-crailsheim.de/…SWCR_Broschuere_thermische_Solaranlage.pdf


Sdg21-Übersicht von Siedlungen und Quartieren mit großen Solarthermie-Anlagen:
http://sdg21.eu/grosse-solarthermie-anlagen-auf-siedlungen



Zuletzt aktualisiert: 30. Oktober 2020

Ähnliche Projekte auf sdg21:
Alle Projekt/e des Planungsbüros: ; Stadtregion: Stuttgart und Umland; Land: Deutschland; Charakteristik: ; Thematisch: Energie und Klimaschutz, Energiespeicher, Erneuerbare, Nahwärme, Solare Nahwärme mit Saisonalspeicher, Solarthermie, Wasserspeicher, Wärmespeicher