best practice


Compilation of excellent, innovative settlement and neighbourhood projects

According to the Duden definition, "best practice" means the best possible method, measure or similar for carrying out and implementing something. In the glossary of projectmagazine.com the term is explained in more detail: "In contrast to the best possible solution, the "best practice" is merely the best realized solution. Within a benchmarking process, the search is not for the theoretically or technically best option. Rather, the products or services actually offered on the market are compared with each other with regard to uniform quality criteria."

The "best practice" approach is interesting in relation to the sustainability of settlements and urban quarters in that it provides concretely realisable concepts and approaches that can be applied in new planning.

In the sdg21.web database you will find a selection of more than 400 projects that have been realised mainly in the last 30 years in Europe under sustainable objectives. Just over 200 projects are documented with further information and photo galleries. The documentation focus is on Germany and the German-speaking countries (D - A - CH).

Settlement and neighbourhood projects that have been realised within the framework of building exhibitions are normally characterised by ambitious targets. They can be implemented via www.expo.siedlungen.eu can be called.

In the article Sustainable housing: standards and innovations, in the book "best of WOHNEN" in the Edition Detail 2012, an overview of the best sustainable quarters and settlements in Europe at that time is given.

The Construction Consultancy has studied the success factors and experiences of sustainable settlements over the last decades and can help to get settlement and neighbourhood projects, housing projects or research projects off the ground and provide professional support. Since 1995, the operator of this website Holger Wolpensinger has been presenting successful concepts of settlement and neighbourhood projects in Presentations before and published to this. He provides technical support through SWOT analyses during concept and project developmentor in marketing, press and public relations work, as well as in the organisation of specialist conferences and Excursions.

Best Practice


Zusammenstellung ausgezeichneter, innovativer Siedlungs- und Quartiersprojekte

Mit “Best Prac­tice” wird nach der Definition des Duden die bestmögliche Methode, Maßnahme o. Ä. zur Durchführung und Umsetzung von etwas verstanden. Im Glossar von projektmagazin.de wird der Begriff ausführlicher erläutert: “Im Gegensatz zur bestmöglichen Lösung ist der “Best Practice” lediglich die beste realisierte Lösung. Innerhalb eines Benchmarking-Prozesses wird nicht nach der theoretisch oder technisch besten Möglichkeit gesucht. Vielmehr werden die tatsächlich auf dem Markt angebotenen Produkte oder Dienstleistungen hinsichtlich einheitlicher Qualitätskriterien miteinander verglichen.”

Der Ansatz des “Best Prac­tice” ist bezogen auf die Nachhaltigkeit von Siedlungen und Stadtquartieren insofern interessant, weil sie konkret realisierbare Konzepte und Ansätze liefert, die in neuen Planungen angewendet werden können.

In der sdg21.Webdatenbank finden Sie eine Auswahl von über 400 Projekten, die vorwiegend in den letzten 30 Jahren in Europa unter nachhaltigen Zielsetzungen realisiert wurden. Etwas mehr als 200 Projekte sind mit weiterführenden Informationen und Fotogalerien dokumentiert. Der Dokumentationsschwerpunkt liegt in Deutschland und im deutschsprachigen Raum (D – A – CH).

Siedlungs- und Quartiersprojekte, die im Rahmen von Bauaustellungen realisiert wurden, zeichnen sich normalerweise durch ambitionierte Zielsetsungen aus. Sie können über www.expo.siedlungen.eu aufgerufen werden.

Im Beitrag Nachhaltiger Wohnungsbau: Standards und Innovationen, im Buch “best of WOHNEN” in der Edition Detail 2012, wird ein Überblick über die damals besten nachhaltigen Quartiere und Siedlungen in Europa gegeben.

Die BauFachberatung hat in den letzten Jahrezehnten die Erfolgsfaktoren und Erfahrungen Nachhaltiger Siedlungen studiert und kann dabei helfen, Siedlungs- und Quartiersprojekte, Wohnprojekte oder Forschungsvorhaben mit auf den Weg zu bringen und fachlich zu begleiten. Seit 1995 stellt der Betreiber dieser Webseite Holger Wolpensinger erfolgreiche Konzepte von Siedlungs- und Quartiersprojekten in Vorträgen vor und publiziert dazu. Fachlich unterstützt er durch SWOT-Analysen bei der Konzept- und Projektentwicklung, oder bei der Vermarktung, Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, sowie der Organisation von Fachtagungen und Exkursionen.