ecovillage Hanover


Fig.: Studio wall/City Forester

30539 Hanover Kronsberg: adjacent to the Expo-Settlement Hanover-Kronsberg the "ecovillage Kronsberg" is to be built. The sponsor is the cooperative ecovillage hannover e.G., which was founded in 09/2019 and today (02/2021) already has 555 members. The cooperative will purchase the 49,300 m² site from the City of Hannover in February 2021; construction planning is in full swing.

Approx. 500 low-cost apartments in a good social mix are planned, of which 40 % are particularly low-cost as they are subsidised with housing construction funds. A construction-ready development plan is in place, the access roads have been completed and from the beginning of 2022 around 100 apartments per year should be ready for occupation. In addition to the cooperative apartments, there will be parking spaces for approx. 70 mobile private tiny houses. Total number of residents approx. 1,000.

The aim is to create a variety of housing forms that reflect different approaches to sufficiency living. In addition to "classic" self-contained apartments, shared apartments and "cluster apartments" are also possible, all apartments with reduced private living space (max. 30 m² per person) and access to many communal facilities. The neighbourhood is being developed from scratch by the future residents, more than 200 people in approx. 15 working groups since the start of planning. It is not the urban planners who plan, but the future residents, some of whom are highly qualified, who plan and seek advice from experts.

Building standard
- exclusively passive house construction
- CO2-storage through wooden construction
- use of ecological building materials as far as possible

Energy concept
- the quarter will be completely climate-neutral with regard to electricity, heating and hot water
- all suitable roof surfaces are used for solar installations; own electricity grid with tenant electricity service
- Heating with a "cold" local heating network fed by geothermal probes with decentralised heat pumps

Mobility concept
- largely car-free in the interior of the quarter
- 0.2 car parking spaces per residential unit (city requirement), located at the edge of the neighbourhood
- E-car sharing, cargo bike rental

Water concept
- Maximum evaporation and infiltration of rainwater; no runoff from the neighbourhood
- Drinking water savings through grey water purification and use in a service water network
- Pilot project for a wastewater-free group of houses in planning

Link
www.ecovillage-hannover.de



Last Updated: February 18, 2021

Similar projects on sdg21:
All project/s of the planning office: ; City region: Hanover and surrounding area; Country: Germany; Characteristics: 01 - 02 Floors, 03 - 4 floors, Building plot, Cooperative, tiny houses, Housing project, Ecovillage; Thematic: 100% EEs, Car free living, Building Biology, Assembly, Building Materials Recycling, Organic horticulture, CarSharing, Green roofs, Own contribution, Electromobility, Common areas, Grey water purification, Wood construction, composting or separation toilets, Earth Building, NaWaRohs, Sustainable water concept, Organic building, Permaculture, Reed bed treatment plant, Inexpensive construction, Rainwater harvesting, Rainwater infiltration, Self-sufficiency, Social Mix, Free of parking spaces, Straw Bale Construction

ecovillage Hannover


Abb.: Studiomauer/Cityförster

30539 Hannover Kronsberg: angrenzend an die Expo-Siedlung Hannover-Kronsberg soll das “ecovillage Kronsberg” entstehen. Träger ist die Genossenschaft ecovillage hannover e.G., die 09/2019 gegründet wurde und heute (02/2021) schon 555 Mitglieder hat. Die Genossenschaft wird das 49.300 m² große Grundstück im Februar 2021 von der Stadt Hannover kaufen; die Bauplanungen laufen auf Hochtouren.

Geplant sind ca. 500 kostengünstige Wohnungen in einer guten sozialen Mischung, davon 40 % besonders kostengünstig, da mit Wohnungsbaumitteln gefördert. Ein baureifer Bebauungsplan liegt vor, die Erschließungsstraßen sind fertiggestellt und ab Anfang 2022 sollen jährlich ca. 100 Wohnungen bezugsreif sein. Zusätzlich zu den Genossenschaftswohnungen wird es Stellplätze für ca. 70 mobile private Tinyhäuser geben. Gesamtzahl der Bewohner*innen ca. 1.000.

Angestrebt wird eine Vielzahl von Wohnformen, die unterschiedliche Ansätze des suffizienten (=genügsamen) Wohnens widerspiegeln. Möglich sind neben “klassischen” abgeschlossenen Wohnungen auch Wohngemeinschaften und „Cluster-Wohnungen“, alle Wohnungen mit reduzierter privater Wohnfläche (Vorgabe max. 30 m² pro Person) und Zugang zu vielen Gemeinschaftseinrichtungen. Das Stadtviertel wird von den späteren Bewohner*innen von Grund auf mitentwickelt, seit Planungsbeginn mehr als 200 Personen in ca. 15 Arbeitsgruppen. Nicht die Stadtplaner*innen planen, sondern die teilweise sehr fachqualifizierten zukünftigen Bewohner*innen planen und lassen sich von Fachleuten beraten.

Gebäudestandard
– ausschließlich Passivhausbauweise
– CO2-Speicherung durch Holzbauweise
– weitestgehender Einsatz ökologischer Baustoffe

Energiekonzept
– das Quartier wird bzgl. Strom, Heizung und Warmwasser vollständig klimaneutral sein
– alle dafür geeignete Dachflächen werden für Solaranlagen genutzt; eigenes Stromnetz mit Mieterstromdienstleistung
– Heizung mit einem über Erdsonden gespeistes „kaltes“ Nahwärmenetz mit dezentralen Wärmepumpen

Mobilitätskonzept
– im Inneren des Quartiers weitgehend autofrei
– 0,2 Kfz-Stellplätzen pro Wohneinheit (Vorgabe der Stadt), angeordnet am Rande des Quartiers
– E-Carsharing, Lastenräderverleih

Wasserkonzept
– maximale Verdunstung und Versickerung des Regenwassers; kein Abfluss aus dem Quartier
– Trinkwassereinsparung durch Grauwasserreinigung und Einsatz in einem Betriebswassernetz
– Pilotprojekt für eine abwasserlose Hausgruppe in Planung

Link
www.ecovillage-hannover.de



Zuletzt aktualisiert: 18. Februar 2021

Ähnliche Projekte auf sdg21:
Alle Projekt/e des Planungsbüros: ; Stadtregion: Hannover und Umland; Land: Deutschland; Charakteristik: 01 - 02 Geschosse, 03 - 4 Geschosse, Baugrundstück, Genossenschaft, Tiny Houses, Wohnprojekt, Ökodorf; Thematisch: 100% EEs, Autofreies Wohnen, Baubiologie, Baugruppe, Baustoff-Recycling, Biologischer Gartenbau, CarSharing, Dachbegrünungen, Eigenleistung, Elektromobilität, Gemeinschaftsräume, Grauwasserklärung, Holzbau, Kompost- oder Trenntoiletten, Lehmbau, NaWaRohs, Nachhaltiges Wasserkonzept, Organisches Bauen, Permakultur, Pflanzenkläranlage, Preiswertes Bauen, Regenwassernutzung, Regenwasserversickerung, Selbstversorgung, Soziale-Mischung, Stellplatzfrei, Strohballenbau