Europa: Austria


Wooden housing estate "Mühlweg" in Vienna

A-1210 Vienna-Florisddorf: Europe's largest timber housing estate by 2020 was built along the Mühlweg. Three architectural firms built a total of 250 residential units on three plots of land in a four-storey timber construction. The project emerged from a developer competition on the subject of timber and mixed timber construction in subsidised housing. The construction costs of "Construction Phase C" were 1,060 € gross/m² GFA. Completion: 2006


Bike City" residential development in Vienna

A - 1020 Vienna: 99 residential units, gross floor area 14,500 m2, initiated by Christoph Chorherr, developed by GESIBA, architecture: königlarch, open space planning: rajek barosch landschaftsarchitektur. Completion: 2008


Hundertwasser House in Vienna

© Photo: Thomas MeierA-1030 Vienna: it is the first house built according to the ideas and designs of the painter Friedensreich Hundertwasser. The house contains 50 apartments, four business premises and a doctor's practice. About 250 trees and bushes were planted on the 16 private and three communal roof terraces and on the roofs. Completion: 1986


Hill meadow country and thermal spa in Bad Blumau

© Photo: Thomas Meier, radundfuss.netAT - 8283 Bad Blumau: the buildings are partly realised with recycled building materials, the whole resort is supplied with emission-free electricity and heat, which is generated in a geothermal plant. The resort was designed by Friedensreich Hundertwasser. Completion: 1997

Europa: Österreich


Holzbausiedlung “Mühlweg” in Wien

AT – 1210 Wien-Florisdorf: entlang des Mühlwegs entstand die bis 2020 größte Holzbausiedlung Europas. Drei Architekturbüros realisierten auf drei Parzellen insgesamt 250 Wohneinheiten in einer viergeschossigen Holzbauweise. Hervorgegangen ist das Projekt aus einem Bauträgerwettbewerb zum Thema Holz- und Holzmischbauweise im geförderterten Wohnungsbau. Die Baukosten des “Bauabschnitts C” lagen bei 1.060 € brutto/m² BGF. Fertigstellung: 2006


Wohnbebauung “Bike City” in Wien

AT – 1020 Wien: 99 WE, BGF 14.500 m2, initiiert von Christoph Chorherr, entwickelt bei GESIBA, Architektur: königlarch, Freiraumplanung: rajek barosch landschaftsarchitektur. Fertigstellung: 2008


Hundertwasserhaus in Wien

© Foto: Thomas MeierAT – 1030 Wien: es ist das erste Haus, das nach Ideen und Entwürfen des Malers Friedensreich Hundertwasser entstanden ist. Im Haus befinden sich 50 Wohnungen, vier Geschäftslokale und eine Arztpraxis. Auf den den 16 privaten und drei gemeinschaftlichen Dachterrassen und den Dächern wurden etwa 250 Bäume und Sträucher gepflanzt. Fertigstellung: 1986


Hügelwiesenland und Therme in Bad Blumau

© Foto: Thomas Meier, radundfuss.netAT – 8283 Bad Blumau: die Gebäude sind teilweise mit Recyclingbaustoffen realisiert, das ganze Resort wird emissionsfrei mit Strom und Wärme versorgt, die in einer Geothermieanlage erzeugt wird. Der Entwurf der Anlage stammt von Friedensreich Hundertwasser. Fertigstellung: 1997